top of page



  • The 2020 Dale P. Parnell Faculty Distinction Recognition Award. Conferred by the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC), March 29, 2020.

  • ​The 2019 Award for Impact on the Teaching and Learning of Mathematics. Conferred by the American Mathematical Society (AMS), April 12, 2019.


  • Special Recognition Award in Recognition of Extraordinary Achievements, UIC College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (LAS), Nov. 5, 2009.


  • ICCB Recognition for Being the First Community College Professor in the Nation to Receive the Mathematical Association of America, Deborah and Franklin Haimo Award for Distinguished Teaching of Mathematics.  Conferred by Illinois Community College Board.  Presented in Chicago, IL, June 5, 2009.


  • 2009 NISOD Excellence Award Recipient.  Conferred by National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD). Presented in Austin, Texas, May 24, 2009.


  • Certificate for Distinguished Service and Leadership: In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to Higher Education and Service to Students in the City of Chicago. Northeastern Illinois University, April 1, 2009.


  • 2009 Deborah and Franklin Tepper Haimo Award for Distinguished College or University Teaching of Mathematics.  Conferred by the Mathematical Association of America.  Presented at the Special Prize Session of the Joint Mathematics Meetings in Washington, D.C., Jan. 6, 2009.  


  • 2005 Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching Illinois Professor of the Year Award.   Conferred by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE). Presented in Washington, D.C., Nov. 17, 2005.  |more 


  • Distinguished Teaching Award. Conferred by the Illinois Section of the Mathematical Association of America (ISMAA). Presented in Lebanon, IL, April 5, 2002. 


  • Excellence in College Mathematics Teaching Award. Conferred by the Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics (ICTM). Presented in Peoria, IL, October 19, 2001. 


  • Excellence in Learning-Centered Instruction Award - Keystone Method: A synergistic Approach to Improving Student Performance. Conferred by the Illinois Community College Board.  Presented in Springfield, IL, October 26, 2001.  


  • The 1999-2000 Distinguished Professor of the Year Award - Richard J.Daley College. Conferred by the City Colleges of Chicago.  Presented in Chicago, IL, December 2, 1999. 


  • Exemplary Initiatives in the Classroom Award - Keystone Project. Conferred by the National Council of Instructional Administrators.  Presented in Nashville, TN, April 8, 1999.





Copyright © Vali Siadat

bottom of page